Michael Collins - Gorey Musical Society

Event Details

Event: Michael Collins - Gorey Musical Society

Venue: Gorey Little Theatre, Gorey, Co. Wexford

Date(s):  08/04/2024 - 13/04/2024

Time: 8pm Nightly, Doors open 7.30pm
           3pm Matinee Saturday 13th April

Tickets: €15 + b.fee Monday - Opening Night Special
               €20 + b.fee Tues/Wed
               €23 + b.fee Thurs-Sat

**Wheelchair spaces are complimentary but must be booked in advance to book please contact - goreymusicalsociety@gmail.com**

Michael Collins - A Musical Drama presented by Gorey Musical Society
Production Team:
Director : Stephen Acton
Musical Director: Conor McCarthy
Choreographer: Megan Lopez

Gorey Musical Society is excited to bring this powerful and moving musical drama to Gorey, depicting one man's battle for peace that cost him his life but that changed Ireland's history forever.  
As well as a moving love story, it is also brings together key moments in Ireland's fight for independence such as the Easter Rising, the War of Independence and the Civil War.
The book, music and lyrics were written by Mr Bryan Flynn, a music graduate of Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT), who died at a very young age in 2014. 
The society was awarded the musical by administrators for the rights of Michael Collins - A Musical Drama, which was set up following Bryan's death.

Michael Collins: Jordan Bass
Kitty Kiernan: April Kelly
Harry Boland: Chris Currid
Eamonn DeVelera: Rónán P Byrne
Joe Emmett: Michael O’Gorman
Player 1/Bridget: Jennifer Lee
Player 2/Peter: John Young
Player 3/Delia: Laura Doyle
Player 4/Michael: Thomas Furlong
Player 5/Mother Ireland: Marion Murphy
Cathal Brugha: Justin Grimes
Arthur Griffiths: Rónán Ó Dubhghaill
Kitty's Sister: Maria Forrest
Kitty's Sister: Áine Kinch
Kitty's Sister: Megan Mitten
Volunteer: Brian Cooney 
Aileen Kennedy, Aisling O’Dwyer, Alex Murphy, AnnMarie Blake, Brandon Cogley,
Brian Dowling, Caragh Moore, Darragh Cox, Deirdre Kehoe, Elaine Jordan,
Eva Dempsey, Evan Ryan, Fia Duffy, Fiona Walker, Gemma Kavanagh, Gerry Doran,
Ian Parle, James Luff, Joan Duignan, John Duignan, Julie Kinsella, Katie-Louise Murray, Lauren Jordan, Lindsey Tindall, Lisa Redmond, Louisa McCabe, ,Maire Comerford, Matthew Byrne, Meibh Fitzpatrick, Natasha Kinsella,, Niall Hunter, Paul Kehoe, Roisin Scallan, Sadie Harpur, Sean Timmons, Sinéad McLoughlin, Sophia McCarthy, Sophia Nelson, Tiernan O Donohoe, Tommy Cox, Zarah Kelly, Emma McGeary.

Other Info:
(Please note that a non-refundable booking fee per ticket applies to all online bookings. No refunds or ticket exchanges.)